Monday, June 2, 2014

Allahabad Kutchery HO has become 90th CBS Post Office in Uttar Pradesh

Core banking service was inaugurated at Allahabad  Kutchery Head Post Office by Mr. Krishna Kumar Yadav, Director Postal Services, Allahabad Region. On this occasion, he announced launch of Core banking services at Allahabad Kty Head Office by cutting ribbon and lighting lamp.

In his inaugural address Director Postal Services, Mr. Krishna Kumar Yadav said under Core banking, as a part of any time anywhere banking, online banking, mobile banking and net banking facilities and ATM facilities etc. will be provided to customers, in a systematic manner. With the launch of this facility more than 86 thousand account holders of Allahabad Kty HO will be benefited. Total deposits at Allahabad Kty HO amounts to three hundred and thirty seven crore rupees.  Under CBS work bill be now done on Finacle software in place of Sanchay Post, and this office will be now linked to central server at Mumbai. He further said that now new 10 digit account numbers will be allotted to all accounts and customers will get the facility of computerized passbook.

Director Mr. Krishna Kumar Yadav said that in Allahabad, after Allahabad Head Post office, High Court Post Office, Ahmadganj Post Office, and CDA Pension Post Office, Allahabad Kty HO will be the fifth Post office to be linked to CBS. He told that Allahabad  Kutchery Head Post Office has become 90th Post Office in Uttar Pradesh and has started functioning on CBS platform.

Senior Superintendent of Post Offices, Mr. Rahmatullah said that after launch of CBS, Saving Agents can make deposit from their home using the agent portal, after showing the code provided at the portal money will be deposited in the accounts by Post office. Not only this, now commission of the agents will be directly credited to their Post Office Saving Bank Account. He also said that efforts will be made to bring more office of Allahabad under Core banking. 
On this occasion Deputy Superintendent of Post Offices, Mr. G. C. Yadav, Postmaster, Mr. Vinod Kumar Srivastava, Assistant Superintendent of Posts Mr. P. C. Tiwari and Mr. Vinay Yadav, Inspector of Posts, Mr. Deepak Kumar, Brijesh Sharma, A. K. Singh, R. P. Srivastava, Jitendra Singh, Manoj Kannaujiya, Anil Chaurasia and a number of officers, employees, and Saving Scheme agents were present. 
Post a Comment